2017 Board Expenses

Alberta Health Services amended existing travel and expense policies to align with the new policy released by the Alberta Government for travel, meal and hospitality expenses.

The outlines expense requirements for the AHS Board and the Committee members. The AHS Travel, Hospitality and Hosting policy includes the public disclosure of approved expense reports submitted by the AHS Board and Committee members, which are available below.

Both AHS’s Travel, Hospitality and Hosting Policy, and the Public Service Relocation and Employment Expenses Regulation for the AHS Board and Committee members, support this organization’s commitment to accountability, transparency and sound financial stewardship.

Claims received in the current month that were accrued in a previous month are posted under the month in which the expenses were incurred.

AHS Board Expenses

Linda Hughes

AHS Board Chair

Dr. Brenda Hemmelgarn

AHS Board Vice-Chair

Catherine MacNeill

Corporate Secretary & Legal Counsel

David Carpenter

AHS Board Member

Glenda Yeates

AHS Board Member

Gordon Winkel

Quality Assurance and Patient Safety Advisory Committee

Heather Hirsch

AHS Board Member

Hugh D.Sommerville

AHS Board Member

Marliss Taylor

AHS Board Member

Richard Dicerni

AHS Board Member

Official Administrator Expenses

Don Sieben

Chair, Audit & Finance Advisory Committee

Doug Tupper

Chair, Quality Assurance & Patient Safety Advisory Committee

Barbara Burton

Human Resources Advisory Committee

Martin Harvey

Human Resources Advisory Committee

Dr. Tom Feasby

Quality Assurance & Patient Safety Advisory Committee